Hot News‎ > ‎

Stonewall Austin announces 2012 Primary Endorsements

posted Feb 24, 2012, 10:23 AM by Rich Bailey   [ updated Mar 5, 2012, 12:54 PM ]
The Stonewall Democrats of Austin met on February 23rd at the Travis County Commissioners Court to consider candidate endorsements for the 2012 Democratic Primaries. The following candidates were endorsed by the membership of SDA:

U. S Senate: Paul Sadler

U. S. Congress: CD21 - Candace Duval

U. S. Congress: CD25 - Lloyd Doggett

SBOE, District 5: Rebecca Bell-Metereau

SBOE, District 10: Judy Jennings

State Rep. District 47: Chris Frandsen

State Rep. District 48: Donna Howard

Justice, 3rd Court of Appeals: Diane Henson

Judge, 167th District Court: (Dual endorsement)

Efrain De La Fuente

David Wahlberg

District Attorney: Rosemary Lehmberg

Travis County Attorney: David Escamilla

Travis County Sheriff: John Sission

Travis County Tax Assessor-Collector: Bruce Elfant

Travis County Commissioner, Precinct 1: Ron Davis

Travis County Commissioner, Precinct 3: Karen Huber

Travis County Constable, Precinct 2:
Adan Ballesteros

Travis County Constable, Precinct 3: Sally Hernandez

Travis County Constable, Precinct 4: Maria Canchola

Travis County Constable, Precinct 5: Carlos Lopez

When a date is finalized for the Primary Elections we urge you to support these candidates in the Democratic Primary.