Hot News‎ > ‎

Stonewall Endorsed Primary Candidates

posted Jan 20, 2020, 7:49 PM by Rich Bailey   [ updated Jan 20, 2020, 7:51 PM ]
On January 8th the members of the Stonewall Democrats of Austin heard from approximately 70 candidates. In order to earn the endorsement, a candidate needed to get 60% of the votes cast in their race. Below are the Stonewall Democrats of Austin endorsed candidates for the 2020 Travis County Democratic Party primary. Congratulation to the candidates, and thank you to all candidates who participated! 🏳️‍🌈🇺🇸

US Representative TX-10: Mike Siegel
US Representative TX-17: David Jaramillo
US Representative TX-21: Wendy Davis
US Representative TX-25: Julie Oliver
US Representative TX-35: Rep. Lloyd Doggett

Texas Senate District 24: Clayton Tucker

Texas House District 45: Erin Zwiener
Texas House District 51: Eddie Rodriguez
Texas House District 136: John Bucy III

Texas Railroad Commissioner: Chrysta Castañeda

Texas State Board of Education District 10: Dr. Marsha Burnett-Webster

Chief Justice Texas Supreme Court: Amy Clark Meachum
Texas Supreme Court Place 6: Kathy Cheng
Texas Supreme Court Place 7: Brandy Voss
Texas Supreme Court Place 8: Gisela Triana
Texas Supreme Court Place 9: Brandon Birmingham

Chief Justice Texas Third Court of Appeals: Darlene Byrne
Texas Court of Criminal Appeals Place 4: Tina Clinton

District Judge 167: David Wahlberg
District Judge 200: Maggie Ellis
District Judge 353: Tim Sulak
District Judge 390: Julie Kocurek

Travis County Attorney: Laurie Eiserloh 

Travis County Sheriff: Sally Hernandez

Travis County Tax Assessor-Collector: Bruce Elfant

Travis County Commissioner Precinct 1: Jeff Travillion
Travis County Commissioner Precinct 3: Valinda Bolton

Travis County Constable Precinct 1: Tonya Nixon
Travis County Constable Precinct 2: Adan Ballesteros
Travis County Constable Precinct 4: George Morales III